why is my banana bread white

Ive been making banana bread every week for about three months now and when its finished baking its always brown on top and when I cut it brown in the middle. So, you mix your batter, place it in a loaf pan, and bake it in the oven. Check center with a toothpick for doneness. Your email address will not be published. What happened, though? There are many types of flour out there, but not all of them are suitable for banana bread. You could also try adding in peanut butter or Nutella and give it a whole new twist! My oven thermostat isn't trustworthy at all, so I keep a thermometer in there for accuracy. Can you eat it? Get an oven thermometer to solve this problem. Look back at your banana bread recipe. It should be thoroughly cooked at this point. For the 1-pound pan, you don't do anything different to prepare the bread dough. Now, people rave about my delectable treats, whether its a chocolate cake or a strawberry crepe. Banana bread made with these fruits contains a good amount of these nutrients. Keep track of what works and what doesnt by keeping a record. Start by mixing the dry and wet ingredients in separate containers. (5 Common Causes). It helps yeast do its thing, activates gluten and determines the volume of your loafall crucial for the right results. Check out this quick primer on the different types of flour you should be baking with. You can also line the pan with parchment paper and then spray that with nonstick cooking spray. And bake for 60-70 minutes until a toothpick comes out clean. Resist the urge to just add more salt. Fold in walnuts and chocolate chips. This banana bread is heavenly! Is it Safe to Eat Blue Steak? You may find banana bread delicious, but conventional banana breads tend to be high in added sugar, refined carbs, and calories. Combine dry ingredients in a bowl. Measure your flour accurately. Likewise, water does more than hydrate your dough. Overmixing will cause the gluten in the flour to form and